Rock your fucking socks off

So, yet another day passes by. Once again I've spent most of the day in front of the computer, recording as usual. THIS is what I managed to produce today. I prefer to call it "Man on the silver mountain, karaoke version" since it lacks vocal-tracks. Don't take it too serious, I recorded all the shit in what, like an hour? It's a great piece of music though.

 I got some cool ideas today regarding what to record in future sessions. I think I'm going to try to record a song from each of my guitar heroes. At the moment I'm struggeling with "Tender Surrender" by Steve Vai, and fuck, why stop there? When I'm done with that one I'm going to continue recording a Joe Satriani song, maybe "Satch boogie" and of course a song by the contribution of Sweden to my little, but supreme, group of guitar gods, Yngwie J. Malmsteen. I would also like to record something a bit more technically challenging by Ritchie Blackmore than "Man on the silver mountain". I think I'll have to look into the matter a bit more and try to find the perfect solo by him. When I'm done with all the recordings the idea is that I'm going to have a kick-ass demonstration CD, which probably could come in handy in the future when I'm looking for a band, and the dudes in the band want's to see what I'm made of. Or not. I don't know. But something good is bound to come out of it. That should be for sure.


God.

Except all the recording, the day has been like all the others. I've been to the gym, working on my beach shape 2006 and so on. If you've read my blog you probably get the picture. No need to write the same stuff a hundred times. I don't mean to bore you, my precious readers. I should probably clean the room tomorrow. It doesn't look to good now, I think it's about to reach the physical limit of how messy it can get. But hell, I'm used to it by now.

Yatta! Tomorrow it's wednesday which means that a brand new episode of  "Bleach" should be avilable for download. Very good. It's been two weeks since the last release (they took a christmas break... pussies) and the one tomorrow should be a special, in other words twice the length. That means 45 minutes of ultra super mega turbo out-of-this-world high quality anime. Nice!

Anyway, enough is enough. I'm done for today and the bed is calling for me. "Miiiiiike, time to sleeeeeeep". For real. Oyasumi nasai!

- HEY! WHAT THE FUCK? WHY ARE YOU WRITING IN ENGLISH YOU SICK FUCK?

Well, since you bothered to ask, I'm writing this shit in english simply because I felt like it. I thought it would be a good chance for me to review my english skills. Fuck, maybe I'll keep writing in english for quite some time to come? I find it more fun to write in english and it's probably also very educating. Hell, maybe I'll start writing in japanese? Okay, maybe not. One step at a time. Maybe in 10 years or so. And yes, I'm very aware of the fact that what I've just written probably contains a hundred misspells and grammatic mistakes. Feel free to correct and comment if you've got nothing better to do. I don't mind getting better at the language.

Tenacious D - Rock your socks off
Charon - Little angel
Charon - Erase me
Deep purple - Perfect strangers


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback